First Blog!!!!

<div class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 407px"Lookin' quite dapper.

Lookin’ quite dapper.

So, this is my very first blog, which probably won’t be very interesting to most as it’s going to be all about ME. Who I am, what I’m about, the things I like to do, and what I find important in my life.

Who am I? I’m Dave So, big whoop wanna fight about it? I’m 33 years old (at this second), raised in Scarborough, a suburb of Toronto, in Canada. My father is Chinese, and my mother is white. They have divorced and both have since remarried. I work in the office of a meat company to pay the bills.

In my spare time I enjoy playing and teaching others how to play volleyball. Movies and television are a huge part of my life (which makes me a pretty average North American). I have tried to take up skateboarding as a hobby, but I think my fear of ending up like so many other amateur skaters (lying in a broken, bloody heap) is going to prevent me from pursuing it very far. Musically I like a little bit of everything, but I generally can’t handle techno, euro, or pop (I will probably dedicate a whole post about Justin Bieber at some point).

I’m a big fan of animals and pets. My mom is big on dog ownership, so since the age of 5 or so we’ve always had at least 2 dogs running around the house… Currently there are 4 cats and a very large dog at home, and I wouldn’t have it an other way.

Some things you can look forward to in future posts: rants about things I encounter in everyday life, or read about in the paper (I prefer the Toronto Star most days)… Well, it’ll probably be mostly rants, because that’s what I excel at. I may include movie reviews, random thoughts that pop into my head, opinions on political issues, dumbass things that I see dumbass people do throughout my day, and a variety of other things.

I will sign off now, and hopefully it won’t be too long until I make an update.

About daws121576

Just a very average guy raised in Scarborough, a suburb of Toronto, in Canada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.